ABP Live

With two key states gripped in election fever and the high-octane ballot marketing campaign coming to an finish paving approach for the second section of elections in West Bengal and Assam, political events are leaving no stone unturned to woo voters in each states.

BJP candidate Suvendu Adhikari casted his vote from a polling sales space in Nandigram because the second section of polling within the West Bengal Meeting Elections 2021  kickstarted on Thursday. Essentially the most high-profile electoral contest on this section will probably be witnessed in Nandigram, a part of the East Midnapore district with Trinamool Congress (TMC) chief Mamata Banerjee pitted in opposition to her former protege, Suvendu Adhikari, who will contest on the BJP ticket this time. Additionally Learn: WB, Assam Election 2021 Voting LIVE: ‘TMC Employees Are Threatening Voters’, Claims BJP Chief Bharti Ghosh

Take a look at key candidates in West Bengal Part-2 elections

West Bengal is present process 2nd section of elections right now. Within the section two, voting has begun to pick members for 30 constituencies.  Voting is underway amid strict Covid-19 pointers in 9 seats of Paschim Medinipur, eight in Bankura, 4 seats in South 24 Parganas and 9 seats in Purba Medinipur, the house turf of Suvendu Adhikari.

Nandigram additionally comes throughout the Purba Medinipur district. The state has been witnessing violent political clashes between the TMC and BJP with each side claiming a number of lives over the previous couple of days, prompting the Election Fee to deploy such a large variety of central forces.

After the second section will get over, third section will begin on April 6, phase-IV on April 10, phase-V on April 17, phase-VI on April 22, phase-VII on April 26 and phase-VIII on April 29.  Excessive-voltage marketing campaign for Nandigram ended on Tuesday with a large roadshow of Amit Shah for Suvendu, and a sequence of public conferences by Mamata Banerjee. Suvendu Adhikari is the sitting MLA from Nandigram, which falls below Tamluk Lok Sabha constituency presently held by BJP chief’s brother Dibyendu Adhikari.

In Panskura Paschim, TMC’s Firoza Bibi, who has received twice from Nandigram, is taking over Shintu Senapati of the saffron celebration and Chittaranjan Das Thakur of the Left. In Moyna, former cricketer Ashoke Dinda is the BJP candidate in opposition to Sangram Kumar Dolui of ruling Trinamool and Manik Bhownik of the Congress. Polling for section one had taken place on March 27

Whole 73,80,942 voters are eligible to train their franchise within the first section. Of them, 37,52,938 are male and 36,27,949 feminine, whereas there are 55 third gender voters.

West Bengal is voting in eight phases for 294 seats. The votes will probably be counted on Could 2.

Take a look at foremost candidates in Assam Part-2 elections

Within the Assam election, Citizenship Modification Act (CAA) emerged as a key ballot situation with Congress making an attempt to counter the BJP. The voting for phase-2 has began on Thursday, (April 1).

Political events in round 39 constituencies will probably be wooing voters in Part-2. All of the 39 constituencies are unfold over 13 districts of the Barak Valley, three hill districts, and components of central and decrease Assam. The Barak Valley has 15 seats within the 126-member state meeting.

Round 345 candidates will probably be contesting the elections. Outstanding faces from the BJP embody ministers Parimal Suklabaidya from Dholai, Bhabesh Kalita from Rangiya, Pijush Hazarika from Jagiroad, Deputy Speaker Aminul Haque Laskar from Sonai, Sum Ronghang from Diphu, Rihon Daimary from Udalguri, Rajya Sabha MP Biswajit Daimary from Panery, former Congress minister Siddeque Ahmed from Karimganj South, sitting MLA Kamalakhya Dey Purkayastha from Karimganj North, sitting AIUDF MLAs Suzamuddin Laskar from Katlicherra and Nizamuddin Choudhury type Algapur. Others within the fray are AIUDF chief Badruddin Ajmal’s brother Sirajuddin Ajmal, a former MP and MLA, who will probably be preventing from Jamunamukh, former Congress spokesperson Durga Das Boro will probably be contesting as a BPF candidate from Kalaigaon, former Deputy Speaker Dilip Kumar Paul, who resigned from the BJP after being denied a ticket, is contesting as an Impartial from Silchar, and former Congress minister Gautam Roy is contesting on a BJP ticket from Katigora.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here