ABP Live

Kolkata: After an action-packed second section polling in West Bengal Meeting elections which noticed sparodic occasions of violence and clashes, Trinamool Congress (TMC) slammed Prime Minister Narendra Modi for his remarks claiming that CM Mamata Banerjee could contest elections from one other seat as she is aware of she is shedding from Nandigram seat. 

Earlier within the day, PM Modi took a dig at TMC boss in search of to know if she would contest the polls from one other seat, implying her loss in Nandigram is imminent. The Prime Minister was talking at a ballot rally in Bengal’s Uluberia. 

ALSO READ | ‘90% Vote Share’: Mamata, Suvendu Affirmative On Mega Win From Excessive-Profile Nandigram Constituency

Taunting Banerjee, PM Modi mentioned: “Didi, is there any fact within the hearsay that you will file nomination from one other constituency? First you went there (Nandigram), and folks gave you a solution. If you happen to go elsewhere, individuals of Bengal are prepared.”

Hours after PM Modi’s jibe, ruling dispensation in Bengal clarified that Mamata Banerjee harboured no such intention. 

“Didi is successful Nandigram. The query of her combating from one other seat does not come up. @narendramodi Ji, retract out of your efforts to mislead individuals earlier than they see your lies with the top of nomination in WB. Search for a safer seat in 2024, as you can be challenged in Varanasi,” the celebration tweeted from its official Twitter deal with. 

A number of incidents violence, allegations of sales space capturing and clashes marred the second section of meeting polls in Bengal, particularly within the high-profile Nandigram constituency. 

Nonetheless, the Election Fee knowledgeable that about 80.43 per cent of voters exercised their franchise within the second section polling regardless of the ferocity which passed off in varied districts. 

Constituency-Smart Voter Turnout:

Gosaba (79.85 per cent), Patharpratima (86.39 per cent), Kakdwip (76.17 per cent), Sagar (76.20 per cent), Tamluk (80.23 per cent), Panskura Purba (80.94 per cent), Panskura Paschim (81.67 per cent), Moyna (81.56 per cent), Nandakumar ( 82.36 per cent), Mahisadal (81.93 per cent), Haldia (80.45 per cent), Nandigram (80.79 per cent), Chandipur (81.15 per cent) and Kharagpur Sada (68.33 per cent).

Narayangarh (74 per cent), Sabang (81.23 per cent), Pingla (79.50 per cent), Debra (83.10 per cent), Daspur (71.20 per cent), Ghatal (76.29 per cent), Chandrakona (86.28 per cent), Keshpur (82.24 per cent), Taldangra (83.20 per cent), Bankura (72.86 per cent), Barjora (82 per cent), Onda (83.47 per cent), Bishnupur (82.95 per cent), Katulpur (87.21 per cent), Indus (86.57 per cent) and Sonamukhi (85.09 per cent).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here