ABP Live
Ad


West Indies vs Sri Lanka: A wierd incident happened through the first ODI between WI and SL. Opener Danushka Gunathilaka was given out for ‘obstructing the sphere’ as he stepped on the ball after taking part in a defensive shot. Gunathilaka performed a defensive shot and took a few steps to maybe steal a fast single run, however as quickly because the bowler got here working at him, he quietly received again in his crease, within the course of stepping on the ball.

The West Indies gamers together with captain Pollard appealed for a wicket as they noticed it as an example of obstructing the sphere, the umpires agreed and Gunathilaka was given out. However was he actually out? Watch the video beneath:

Do you suppose it was proper to name him out on this state of affairs? A plethora of followers on Twitter took a stand in opposition to the incident. Many, together with some ex-cricketers felt it was injustice on Gunathilaka’s half. Former WI Captain Darren Sammy additionally tweeted: “Don’t suppose that was willful in any respect. I wouldn’t enchantment however hey Man”

When he received out, Gunathilaka had scored 55 runs and was wanting good. Sri Lanka later solely managed to attain 232 which the West Indies aspect chased down after shedding simply two wickets.

Kieron Pollard later apologized to Gunathilaka for interesting for the wicket.

 

Courtesy: Twitter

However by then, the match was over. The second ODI between Sri Lanka and West Indies shall be performed on 12 March 2021 7 pm IST.



LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here