ABP Live

Indian Premier League (IPL) begins from 9 April, 2021. Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore would be the first recreation of IPL 14. However earlier than the beginning of the cash-rich league, let’s check out who’re the Prime 5 run scorers within the historical past of the Indian Premier League. This listing would give an thought about who has been constant in IPL over time.

Listed here are the Prime 5 Batsmen in IPL:

Sr No. Identify Staff Runs
1 Virat Kohli Royal Challengers Bangalore 5878
2 Suresh Raina Chennai Tremendous Kings 5368
3 David Warner Sunrisers Hyderabad 5254
4 Rohit Sharma Mumbai Indians 5230
5 Shikhar Dhawan Delhi Capitals 5197

Virat Kohli: The RCB skipper has been probably the most constant batsman over time in IPL. This comes as zero shock as Kohli has been the spine of RCB batting because the inception of IPL. He has by no means modified his staff and has been the a part of RCB because the starting in 2008. He’s the one participant to attain this feat. Kohli has the very best 5878 runs in IPL cricket at a mean of 38.16. Kohli has 5 a whole lot in opposition to his title and likewise has a powerful strike price of 130. He attained these runs in 192 runs.

Suresh Raina: The participant who has been extensively considered the perfect T20 batsman is at the moment taking part in for the Chennai Tremendous Kings. He has been taking part in for the franchise since 2008. Within the years when CSK was banned, Raina performed for Gujarat Lions and had an awesome season captaining the staff. Raina has 5368 runs in opposition to his title with a powerful strike price of 137. He has performed 192 matches throughout all seasons of IPL.

David Warner: The explosive Aussie batsman is the one abroad batsman within the listing of Prime 5 run scorers. He has 5254 runs in 142 matches. He has scored 4 a whole lot in IPL cricket. He’s at the moment taking part in for Sunrisers Hyderabad. He began paying IPL within the yr 2009. He began taking part in with the Delhi Daredevils. He additionally captained SRH to their maiden IPL victory in 2016. David Warner averages 42.71 in IPL which is the very best amongst gamers within the Prime 5 run-scorers’ listing. Additionally, the strike price of 141 makes him one of the vital explosive opening batsman.

Rohit Sharma: The six-time IPL Champion (1 with Deccan Chargers and 5 with Mumbai Indians) will likely be taking part in his 201st IPL match on 9 April 2021. He’s fourth within the listing of prime scorers of IPL. Rohit Sharma has scored 5230 runs at a mean of 31.31. He has been a tad bit inconsistent together with his batting however his captaincy has gained MI the IPL 5 instances. Sharma has a few a whole lot in opposition to his title in IPL cricket.

Shikhar Dhawan: The opening batsman has been round in three groups within the IPL. He began with Delhi Daredevils and later shifted to Mumbai Indians and likewise to Sunrisers Hyderabad however solely to be again in Delhi Capitals. Dhawan has 5197 runs in opposition to his title in 176 matches. He has two a whole lot with a highest-score of 106*.

This was the listing of Prime 5 run scorers as of 6 April, 2021. Will Kohli be overtaken this season?




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here