ABP Live

Indian Premier League (IPL) begins on April 9, 2021. The primary match of the 14th version will likely be performed between Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore. Whereas six groups have gone with the identical captains as of final yr, two groups have determined to vary their captains.

Delhi Capitals’ captain Shreyas Iyer bought injured throughout India vs England sequence and was dominated out of the IPL 2021. Rishabh Pant was chosen to steer the DC facet in 2021. Whereas the second crew to vary their captain is Rajasthan Royals. RR laid off Steve Smith earlier than the Public sale 2021 and selected the teenager from Kerala, Sanju Samson to steer their facet.

Right here is the checklist of Captains of all eight groups:

Sr No. Workforce  Captain
1 Mumbai Indians Rohit Sharma
2 Chennai Tremendous Kings MS Dhoni
3 Royal Challengers Bangalore Virat Kohli
Kolkata Knight Riders Eoin Morgan
5 Delhi Capitals Rishabh Pant
6 Sunrisers Hyderabad David Warner
7 Rajasthan Royals Sanju Samson
8 Punjab Kings KL Rahul


Expertise the of IPL Captains:

MS Dhoni is probably the most skilled captain in IPL historical past, who has expertise of captaining 177 matches. Dhoni has gained 105 matches whereas shedding 71 matches. One match was inconclusive. At quantity two is Virat Kohli, who has gained 50 matches with RCB, captaining 112 matches, however the crew has misplaced in 56 matches. On the similar time, 2 matches have been tied and 4 matches have been inconclusive.

IPL 2021: All Cricket Followers Should Know These Modified Guidelines In IPL This 12 months

At quantity three is Rohit Sharma, who captained the Mumbai Indians in 106 matches, out of which 61 matches have been gained by the crew, whereas 43 matches have been misplaced. There have additionally been two tied matches. Sunrisers Hyderabad captain David Warner has expertise of 63 matches, having gained 34 matches whereas shedding 28 matches and a single tied match. At quantity 5 is KL Rahul, who has gained 5 out of 14 matches and misplaced seven matches. There has additionally been a tie.

Eoin Morgan is sixth in IPL 2021 with probably the most expertise as a captain, having captained seven matches for KKR, successful 2 matches and shedding 4 matches. On the similar time, Rajasthan Royals captain Sanju Samson and Delhi Capitals captain Rishabh Pant don’t have any captaincy expertise. On the similar time, the checklist of trophy winners solely contains Rohit Sharma (5 instances), MS Dhoni (3 instances) and David Warner (as soon as).

WATCH: Will Rishabh Pant’s captaincy flip tables in favour of the Delhi Capitals?

With new guidelines in place and a little bit of reshuffling within the groups, it will likely be fascinating to see how the groups fare in IPL 2021.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here