ABP Live

After successful the Check and T20I sequence, Virat Kohli-led staff India will intention to overcome England within the upcoming three-match ODI sequence as properly. The ODI sequence between India and England can be performed from March 23. All matches of this sequence can be day-night video games.

India have already introduced an 18-member squad. Immediately, England Cricket Board (ECB) named a 14-player squad for Ind v Eng ODI sequence.

Three extra gamers – Jake Ball, Chris Jordan and Dawid Malan – will journey with the squad as cowl. All these gamers have been in India for India vs England T20I sequence in Ahmedabad.

ALSO READ | England’s Jofra Archer Possible To Miss Upcoming ODI Sequence Towards India, IPL 2021 As a result of Of Harm

The ODI sequence may have zero spectators inside stadiums attributable to rising coronavirus instances in Maharashtra.

The choice to host all ODI video games with no followers was taken by the state authorities because of the second wave of dreaded Covid-19 within the state.

All three ODI matches can be performed on the Maharashtra Cricket Affiliation Stadium, Pune and all matches will start at 01:30 PM IST.

Many younger gamers like Suryakumar Yadav, Prasidh Krishna, Krunal Pandya, Mohammad Siraj, T Natarajan, Shardul Thakur, Washington Sundar, Rishabh Pant and Shubman Gill have been picked within the squad.

Nonetheless, the staff additionally has some senior gamers reminiscent of Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan and Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

ODI Sequence Schedule

1st ODI – twenty third March (Pune)

2nd ODI – twenty sixth March (Pune)

third ODI – twenty eighth March (Pune)

England Males’s ODI Squad: Eoin Morgan, Moeen Ali, Jonathan Bairstow, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler, Sam Curran, Tom Curran , Liam Livingstone, Matt Parkinson, Adil Rashid , Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, Mark Wooden.

India Males’s ODI Squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), KL Rahul (wicket-keeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Md. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Shardul Thakur.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here