ABP Live

The 14th version of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is ready to start from tomorrow with defending champions and five-time IPL winners Mumbai Indians set to face Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in Chennai.

The event has seen many many nice knocks, some whirlwind a whole bunch and fiery cameos to mild up the T20 event. Like each season, even this 12 months, all groups will battle it out on the inexperienced turf in some intense video games for the coveted IPL trophy.  

ALSO READ | Sachin Tendulkar Discharged From Hospital After Recovering From COVID-19

In all of the 13 seasons of IPL performed up to now, no Indian batsman has captured the Orange Cap greater than as soon as.

General, David Warner is the one participant to have managed to win the Orange Cap 3 times, whereas Chris Gayle has attained this feat twice. There are solely 4 Indian batsmen who’ve received the Orange Cap. Chris Gayle is the one batsman to have received two Orange Caps back-to-back.

A day forward of the a lot anticipated conflict between Mumbai Indians (MI) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)  allow us to take a look on the Orange Cap winners. 

IPL 2008: Shaun Marsh, KXIP (670 runs) 

IPL 2009: Mathew Hayden, CSK (572 runs)

IPL 2010: Sachin Tendulkar, Mumbai Indians (618 runs)

IPL 2011: Chris Gayle, Royal Challengers Bangalore (608 runs)

IPL 2012: Chris Gayle, Royal Challengers Bangalore (733 runs)

IPL 2013: Mike Hussey, Chennai Tremendous Kings (733 runs)

IPL 2014: Robin Uthappa, Kolkata Knight Riders (660 runs)

IPL 2015: David Warner, Sunrisers Hyderabad (641 runs)

IPL 2016: Virat Kohli, Royal Challengers Bangalore (973 runs)

IPL 2017: David Warner, Sunrisers Hyderabad (641 runs)

IPL 2018: Kane Williamson, Sunrisers Hyderabad (735 runs)

IPL 2019: David Warner, Sunrisers Hyderabad (692 runs)

IPL 2020: KL Rahul, Kings XI Punjab, Kings XI Punjab (670 runs) 

Virat Kohli, who scored 973 runs in 2016, holds the file for essentially the most runs scored in an IPL season. The primary-ever Orange Cap was received by Australian batsman Shaun Marsh, who scored 670 runs in 2008 whereas taking part in for Kings XI Punjab. Sachin Tendulkar, who scored 618 runs for Mumbai Indians in 2010, is the primary Indian cricketer to win the Orange Cap.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here