ABP Live

In view of the financial institution unions occurring a two-day strike from March 15-16 to protest towards the proposed privatisation of banks, the financial institution branches is not going to be operational for a minimum of 4 consecutive days together with financial institution holidays.  

Financial institution branches are more likely to stay open just for 4 days subsequent week due to the two-day nation-wide strike known as by a number of financial institution unions and different public holidays. Those that intend to go to the financial institution department ought to plan their go to solely on days when the banks are opened to keep away from any inconvenience. Additionally Learn: Financial institution Holidays March 2021: Alert! 11 Holidays In March, Verify Full Listing Right here

Within the Funds, Union Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman has introduced privatisation of two public sector banks (PSBs) together with one normal insurance coverage firm. The protest towards the proposed privatisation has gained momentum on the social micro-blogging platform Twitter with netizens strongly opposing the transfer.

Even slapstick comedian Kunal Kamra, who was banned from flying for six months by IndiGo for allegedly heckling a TV information anchor additionally tweeted towards the privatisation.

Listed below are the times banks will stay closed

Banks are more likely to stay closed on Monday (March 15) and Tuesday (March 16) because of the strike subsequent week. Ranging from Saturday, banks are more likely to stay shut for 4 straight days.

Therefore these paying advance tax via branches might have to finish the duty a day earlier.

March 13, 2021: Second Saturday

March 14, 2021: Sunday

March 15, 2021: Monday (financial institution strike)

March 16, 2021: Tuesday (financial institution strike)

March 21, 2021: Sunday

Who has known as for the strike?

Financial institution unions are towards the federal government’s choice to permit all personal sector lenders in government-related enterprise. All India Financial institution Workers’ Affiliation (AIBEA), All India Financial institution Officers’ Confederation (AIBOC), Nationwide Confederation of Financial institution Workers (NCBE), All India Financial institution Officers’ Affiliation (AIBOA), Financial institution Workers Federation of India (BEFI), Indian Nationwide Financial institution Workers’ Federation Federation of Canara Financial institution Workers’ Congress (INBEF), Indian Nationwide Financial institution Officers’ Congress (INBOC), Nationwide Organisation of Financial institution Employees (NOBW), Nationwide Organisation of Financial institution Officers (NOBO) , All India Nationalised Financial institution Officers’ Federation Canara Financial institution Officers’ Affiliation (Regd.) (AINBOF) are among the many financial institution unions which have given a name for strike towards the proposed privatization of two state-owned lenders by the federal government.

Final yr, virtually 10 public sector banks have been consolidated into 4 and in consequence, the overall variety of PSBs got here all the way down to 12 from 27. 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here